Annual Meeting of the Membership

Since 1938, BRMEMC’s members have been meeting annually.

BRMEMC's 2024 Annual Meeting


Saturday, September 14
The Harp Recreation and Commencement Center
on the Young Harris College campus

8:30 a.m. - Registration and voting begins
Register, pick up registration gift, ballots for in-person voting, full schedule of events, and tickets for lunch, the planetarium and soccer games. Sign up for a YHC campus walking tour.

10 a.m. - Business meeting opens
Business meeting opens.

Special guest speaker Gil West, former CEO of Delta Airlines and current CEO of Hertz, will share a message on capacity and reliability.

General Manager Allan Glidewell will give a Co-op update.

Special music by YHC students.

11 a.m. - Registration and voting closes; business session begins
BRMEMC's Board of Directors will conduct the business session. Hear the election results and stick around for door prize drawings with a chance to win a $1,000 gift card when the business session is closed.

12 p.m. - Picnic-style lunch in Suber Banquet Hall
Enjoy a taco bar, gourmet cookies and drinks. Mingle with BRMEMC Board of Directors, the general manager, past and present employees, and generations of BRMEMC members from all five counties.

This is a tentative schedule and is subject to change.

BRMEMC's Annual Meeting will be held in the Rec Center on YHC's campus Saturday, September 14.

Sign up for fiber internet service!

Easily stream video, Live TV services, music, gaming and much more.

Scroll to Top