## NOTICE -

Each year, the membership of Blue Ridge Mountain Electric Membership Corporation is asked to elect three board members. The candidates must be nominated prior to the Annual Meeting in September. The three seats open for election are one seat each in Cherokee County, N.C., Clay County, N.C., and Union County, Ga. A Nominating Committee has been appointed and the members are as follows:

Location	Name	Phone
Cherokee County, North Carolina	Bruce Little	(828) 837-9335
Clay County, North Carolina	Guy Grant	(828) 421-8819
Clay County, North Carolina	Robert Rogers	(828) 361-8706
Fannin County, Georgia	Dane Kirby	(706) 633-8269
Towns County, Georgia	Alan Rogers	(706) 994-7785
Towns County, Georgia	Jason Dyer	(706) 781-8063
Union County, Georgia	Gregory Buchanan	(706) 745-1423
Union County, Georgia	Luke Colwell	(706) 897-4097

The Nominating Committee will meet on Thursday, June 19, 2025 at 5 p.m. at the headquarters of Blue Ridge Mountain EMC in Young Harris, Georgia. During this meeting, committee members will be informed of their duties and requirements associated with serving on the committee.

Each committee member has been provided informational packets and forms to share with individuals interested in being nominated. The information packet includes details on the time commitments, legal obligations, and fiduciary responsibilities that are associated with being a member of the BRMEMC board. The packets are provided in an effort to ensure committee members could adequately share the personal commitment and responsibilities associated with being a part of the BRMEMC board of directors.

If you are interested in possibly becoming a member of the board, please contact one of the nominating committee members listed above to learn more about the nominating process, and the obligations associated with serving as a board member. Any person interested in being nominated will need to complete a Director Candidate Form by Wednesday, June 18, 2025. This documentation can be obtained by contacting anyone on the nominating committee; in person at BRMEMC's headquarters in Young Harris; or online at **brmemc.com/annualmeeting**.

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS

