## NOTICE

Each year, the membership of Blue Ridge Mountain Electric Membership Corporation is asked to elect three board members. The candidates must be nominated prior to the Annual Meeting. A Nominating Committee has been appointed and the members are as follows:

Location	Name	Phone
Cherokee County, North Carolina	Bruce Little	(828) 837-9335
Clay County, North Carolina	Guy Grant	(828) 421-8819
Clay County, North Carolina	Robert Rogers	(828) 361-8706
Fannin County, Georgia	Dane Kirby	(706) 838-4928
Towns County, Georgia	Alan Rogers	(706) 994-7785
Towns County, Georgia	Jason Dyer	(706) 781-8063
Union County, Georgia	Gregory Buchanan	(706) 745-1423
Union County, Georgia	Lee Knight	(706) 439-6017
Union County, Georgia	Luke Colwell	(706) 897-4097

The Nominating Committee will meet on Thursday, June 15, 2023 at 5 p.m. at the headquarters of Blue Ridge Mountain EMC in Young Harris, Georgia, at which time the candidates will be nominated.

Each committee member has been provided an information packet and forms to share with individuals interested in being nominated. The information packet includes details on the time commitments, legal obligations, and fiduciary responsibilities that are associated with being a member of the BRMEMC board. The packets are provided in an effort to ensure committee members could adequately share the personal commitment and responsibilities associated with being a part of the BRMEMC board.

If you are interested in possibly becoming a member of the board, please contact one of the Nominating Committee members listed above to learn more about the nominating process and the obligations associated with serving as a board member. This documentation can be obtained by contacting anyone on the Nominating Committee; in person at BRMEMC's headquarters in Young Harris; or online at brmemc.com/annualmeeting.

Wednesday, June 14, 2023 is the deadline for anyone interested in being nominated to complete a Director Candidate Form and submit to:

Nominating Committee BRMEMC P.O. Box 9 Young Harris, Ga. 30582

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS

