— NOTICE ——

Each year, the membership of the Blue Ridge Mountain Electric Membership Corporation is asked to elect three board members. The candidates must be nominated prior to the Annual Meeting. A Nominating Committee has been appointed and it is as follows:

Location	Name	Phone
Cherokee County, North Carolina	Bruce Little	828-837-9335
Clay County, North Carolina	Guy Grant	828-421-8819
Clay County, North Carolina	Robert Rogers	828-361-8706
Fannin County, Georgia	Dane Kirby	706-838-4928
Towns County, Georgia	Alan Rogers	706-994-7785
Towns County, Georgia	Jason Dyer	706-781-8063
Union County, Georgia	Gregory Buchanan	706-745-1423
Union County, Georgia	Paul Thompson	706-897-8215
Union County, Georgia	Luke Colwell	706-897-4097

These Nominating Committee members met on June 8, 2022, at the headquarters of Blue Ridge Mountain EMC in Young Harris, GA, for an informational session led by the EMC General Counsel. During this session, committee members were informed of their duties and requirements associated with serving on this committee. In addition, each member was provided informational packets and forms to share with those interested in being nominated. The informational packet includes information on the time commitments, legal obligations, and fiduciary responsibilities that are associated with being a member of the EMC board. This information was provided in an effort to ensure the committee members could adequately describe the personal commitment associated with being a part of the EMC board. If you are interested in possibly becoming a member of the board, please contact one of these individuals to learn more about the nominating process and the obligations associated with serving as a board member. In addition, any person interested in being nominated will need to complete a Director Candidate Form by June 23, 2022. This documentation can be obtained by anyone on the Nominating Committee, in-person at the EMC headquarters in Young Harris, or from the BRMEMC website.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

